A Tribute to Agriculture

posted in: Agricultural News | 0

December 5, 2016

In no other country do so few people produce so much food, to feed so many, at such reasonable prices. — President Dwight D. Eisenhower

Monday 12-5-16

December 6, 2016

The groceryman is, of course, the bridge between the farmer and the consumer, and as such must be acquainted with the desires and the needs of both. – President Dwight D. Eisenhower
Tuesday 12-6-16

December 7, 2016

The farmer is the only man in our economy who buys everything at retail, sells everything at wholesale, and pays the freight both ways. – President John F. Kennedy

Wednesday 12-7-16

December 8, 2016

Our farmers deserve praise, not condemnation; and their efficiency should be cause for gratitude, not something for which they are penalized. – President John F. Kennedy

Thursday 12-8-16

December 9, 2016

God looked down on the earth He created and said, “I need a caretaker for this world I have made.” And so, God made a farmer. – Paul Harvey

Friday 12-9-16

 

December 12, 2016

Agriculture is the most healthful, most useful, and most noble employment of man. – President George Washington

Monday 12-12-16

December 13, 2016

A “good job” has evolved into something that no longer resembles work, and that has detached us from a great many things, including our food and the people who provide it. – Mike Rowe

Tuesday 12-13-16

December 14, 2016

Agriculture is our wisest pursuit because it will in the end contribute most to real wealth, good morals, and happiness. – President Thomas Jefferson

Wednesday 12-14-16

December 15, 2016

Cultivators are the most valuable citizens, they are tied to their country. – President Thomas Jefferson

Thursday 12-15-16

December 16, 2016

Prosperous farmers make for a prosperous nation, and when farmers are in trouble, the nation is in trouble. – President Harry S. Truman

Friday 12-16-16

Leave a Reply